Join Our Group

Tiger Woods injured after a serious car crash

0

Tiger Woods has been rushed to hospital after being involved in a car crash in Rancho Palos Verdes, Los Angeles.

The golfing legend was the only person in the car and had to be removed via the a hydraulic rescue tool called the ‘jaws of life’.

The severity of his injuries is not yet known.

“The vehicle sustained major damage,” a statement from the LA County Sheriff’s Department mentioned.

00:30 CET (18:30 ET): Wishes pour in for Woods: Bale, Trump, Tyson…

The world of sport and beyond has come out in support of Tiger Woods, who has been hospitalised after being involved in a serious car crash in California.

Some of the biggest names from the US and sport have sent messages of support.

00:00 CET (18:00 ET): Images from the aftermath of the incident

A series of images have been published from the scene of the accident.

23:00 CET (17:00 ET): Woods had been playing golf with other stars

Just 24 hours before his accident, Woods was playing golf with former Miami Heat star Dwayne Wade and actor David Spade.

The latter pair both uploaded content to their social networks about the occasion.

22:25 CET (16:25 ET): Woods ‘took off fast’ from hotel

According to TMZ, Tiger Woods sped off after being displeased with a production team that was shooting a major network television show near his hotel.

“A crew member who saw Tiger as he got in his SUV at the hotel tells TMZ, once Tiger got in his vehicle, there was a delay in driving off and he appeared agitated and impatient,” according to TMZ’s source.

He then added that Tiger “took off fast” with his vehicle.

21:47 CET (15:47 ET): Donald Trump wishes Woods well

“Get well soon, Tiger. You are a true champion!”

Donald Trump has wished his good friend Tiger Woods a speedy recovery after his horrific car crash.

21:45 CET (15:45 ET): Audio of dispatch team released

TMZ has obtained and released some of the audio between the dispatch team and it seems as though they were aware that it was Tiger Woods involved.

21:15 CET (15:15 ET) Woods set for operation after serious injuries

Mark Steinberg, Tiger Woods’ agent, has revealed that the golfer has suffered several leg injuries from the accident, and will have to be operated on.

21:00 CET (15:00 ET): Video footage of the wreckage

Sky News has released aerial footage from the incident.

20:50 CET (14:50 ET): LA County Sheriff’s Department provides update

“Mr. Woods was extricated from the wreck with the ‘jaws of life’ by Los Angeles County firefighters and paramedics, then transported to a local hospital by ambulance for his injuries,” the LA County Sheriff’s Department stated shortly after the incident.

Share.

Comments are closed.

//whowhipi.net/4/3492867